Online Membership
Work For Us
Press Releases

Popularity Score

  • 0%

Facebook Page Views

Facebook Likes

Profile Views

  • 0%

Keshav Prasad Maurya

Full Name Keshav Prasad Maurya
Constituency Allahabad
Position DCM

Internet & Social



Keshav Prasad Maurya (born 7 May 1969) is an Indian politician who is the current Deputy Chief Minister of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and contested the Indian general elections, 2014from the Phulpur parliamentary constituency of Allahabad district and won it.

On 8 April 2016, on the first day of Chaitra, he was declared Bharatiya Janata Party chief of Uttar Pradesh, India's most populous state. Like his party's top leader - Prime Minister Narendra Modi - Maurya sold tea in his youth at his father's stall in their village. A member of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, he also participated in the Ram Janmabhoomimovement. 

Born in 1969, in Sirathu in Kausambhi district, adjoining Allahabad, Maurya went on to study Hindi Literature at the Hindu Sahitya Sammelan in Allahabad. Hailing from a Kushwaha farming family, Maurya sold tea and newspapers during his childhood. Maurya Family runs Petrol Pump & Schools in Sirathu Area & Also Holding the Director position of Kamdhenu Logistics private limited with his son Yogesh Maurya.

Though he keeps a low-profile and is not popular outside the Kaushambi-Allahabad-Varanasi belt, Maurya’s pro-Hindutva image, and his promotion could be a sign of things to come. He has been associated with the RSS and the VHP-Bajrang Dal from an early age, holding the posts of Nagar Karyawah and VHP Pranth Sanghathan Mantri, among others. While being active in the gauraksha (cow-protection) movements, he also participated in the Ram Janmabhoomi movement. In the BJP, Maurya has been the regional (Kashi) coordinator of the backward class cell and the BJP Kisan Morcha.

He has contested the 2002, 2007 and 2012 assembly elections and was the sitting MLA from Sirathu assembly constituency before getting elected as MP from the Phulpur seat in 2014 with a thumping five lakh votes and over 52 per cent votes.

As on March 18, 2017 he has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Political career

He became the first MLA of BJP from Sirathu Tahseel in the year 2012 and It was the first time when any MLA of BJP was elected from Sirathu Tahseel. And after two and half year he became the MP from Phoolpur from BJP. He got the ministries of public works department (PWD), food processing, entertainment tax and public enterprises department.